Cycling Injury

I’ve had a couple of injuries in the past few months caused by cycling. In my first fortnight riding, I was hit side-on by a car and was fortunate to escape with only a twisted ankle and some minor cuts and scrapes. A couple of weeks later, I was taken off my bike by an extending dog lead, which some idiot had stretched across a cycle lane. It hit me in the neck and left quite a deep cut that took weeks to heal.

My latest injury, pictured above, alas is entirely my own fault. While bumbling about in the dark this morning, for some reason I stumbled into the chain ring. As well as knocking all my gears out of synch, it left me with a timely reminder to “handle with care”. Ouch!

20121218-220454.jpg

Leave a Reply

