Back on the Bike

After quite some time not writing anything, I decided to ditch several other blogs that I maintained and to focus on this one. Insert standard “I promise to blog every day from now on” that you usually see.

So, what’s changed for me over the past year? Not a lot. I’m still on two wheels, still tubby and still riding regularly. I’ve bought several new gadgets that I’ll write about on here – including the excellent Garmin Edge 200 and a fantastic child’s trailer bought for a bargain price from Halfords. I’ve also bought a couple of cycling outfits from eBay – “genuine”, of course, and ridden some excellent courses that I’ll be talking about.

As always, the aim of this blog is to provide some occasional, light-hearted and (hopefully) informative entertainment about everyday cycling. Thankyou for reading.

20130919-114459.jpg
View over the Staffordshire countryside, looking towards Wales – shot on one of my recent rides

Leave a Reply

