Night Ride to Windsor

20130920-004208.jpg

A couple of weeks ago, I just decided to head out on my bike for a little night ride and did a 23mi circuit out to Windsor Castle and back, shooting this rather poor effort on the way. The descent down into Old Windsor made the whole ride worthwhile (after a 750ft climb!) and it was spectacular riding around the old castle. Unfortunately I didn’t get to see too much, but the town definitely looks like somewhere I will revisit during daylight hours sometime.

For riding at night, I highly recommend the Lezyne Power Drive XL and no, I’m not on commission from Wiggle.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

