Snuffles

While it hasn’t yet got to traditional freezing temperatures just yet, my riding lately has taken a dent owing to a cold I caught last weekend. I know it’s not impossible to ride with a little dose of the flu, but I feel so drained, bunged up and sorry for myself, for once I just can’t bring myself to go out on my bike. Day Nurse is just about the only thing making me feel human at the moment.

Edit: I managed to get out on my bike for a short ride to the station this evening after posting this, just as the heavens opened. Now I’m soaking wet and snuffling. Cycling isn’t always good for your health!!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

